130/705 H ZWIHO 2.5 SES K20

Double Hemstitch Needle

130/705 H ZWIHO 2.5 SES K20 Mat.No. 716787

NM
SIZE

Needle spacing

Box content

Packaging unit

  • 716787
The Double Hemstitch Needle can be used to create traditional hemstitch and broderie embroidery... more
Double Hemstitch Needle
The Double Hemstitch Needle can be used to create traditional hemstitch and broderie embroidery on fine batiste or linen in a very short space of time. It is suitable for decorative double seams and hemstitching on loosely woven fabrics. There is no need for cumbersome thread tightening as with hand-finished hemstitch embroidery.

The Double Hemstitch Needle combines a Hemstitch Needle with a Universal Needle. The hemstitch effect is achieved by the needle’s “wings”, which push the fabric threads aside. The universal needle creates a second parallel seam.

For decorative stitching, the best effects can be achieved when the needle is inserted into the same stitch hole several times. On some sewing machines, these stitches are already known as hemstitch seams.

Tip: Avoid seam puckering on soft/light fabrics by using spray starch or a non-permanent stabilizer, such as tear-away non-woven backing, water-soluble or heat-soluble embroidery backing.

The 130/705 H ZWIHO Double Hemstitch Needle with its flat shank is only suitable for zig-zag sewing machines with a transverse hook. Please note that the threader on the sewing machine does not work with twin needles.
Helpful instructions for this needle

130/705 H ZWIHO 2.5 SES K20

Zwillings-Hohlsaum-Nadel

130/705 H ZWIHO 2.5 SES K20 Mat.No. 716787

NM
SIZE

Nadelabstand

Boxeninhalt

Liefereinheit

  • 716787
Mit der Zwillings-Hohlsaum-Nadel lassen sich in kürzester Zeit traditionelle Hohlsaum- und... SMAGZ Magazin
Zwillings-Hohlsaum-Nadel

Mit der Zwillings-Hohlsaum-Nadel lassen sich in kürzester Zeit traditionelle Hohlsaum- und Lochstickereien in feinem Batist oder in Leinen zaubern. Sie ist für dekorative doppelte Ziernähte und Hohlsäume in locker gewebten Stoffen geeignet. Umständliches Fadenziehen wie bei handgearbeiteter Hohlsaumstickerei ist dabei nicht nötig.

Die Zwillings-Hohlsaum-Nadel kombiniert eine Hohlsaum-Nadel mit einer Universal-Nadel. Der Hohlsaum-Effekt wird dabei durch die "Flügel" der Hohlsaum-Nadel erzielt, die die Gewebefäden beiseiteschieben. Die Universal-Nadel erzeugt eine zweite, parallele Naht.

Die besten Effekte lassen sich mit Zierstichen erzielen, bei denen die Nadel mehrfach in dasselbe Stichloch einsticht. Bei manchen Nähmaschinen sind diese Stiche bereits als Hohlsaumstiche gekennzeichnet.

Tipp: Vermeiden Sie Nahtkräuseln bei weichen/leichten Stoffen, indem Sie Sprühstärke oder einen nichtpermanenten Stabilisator, wie ausreißbares Stickvlies, wasserlösliche oder hitzelösliche Stickfolie, verwenden.

Die Zwillings-Hohlsaum-Nadel 130/705 H ZWIHO mit Flachkolben ist nur für Zickzack-Nähmaschinen mit querstehendem Greifer geeignet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Einfädler an der Nähmaschine bei Zwillings-Nadeln nicht funktioniert.

Hilfreiche Anleitungen zu dieser Nadel