DBX1 VDS REFILL

Rounded Shank Needle

DBX1 VDS REFILL Mat.No. 714624

NM
SIZE

Box content

Packaging unit

  • 714624
The 287 WH/1738 Round Shank Needle is used in many high-speed industrial sewing machines and... more
Rounded Shank Needle
The 287 WH/1738 Round Shank Needle is used in many high-speed industrial sewing machines and certain older household sewing and household overlock machines. The Round Shank Needle is not suitable for the majority of modern household sewing machines.

With its rounded shank, this needle is different to other household needles. As the name suggests, this needle’s shank is not flat like most other household machine needles, but round instead. What’s more, the rounded shank has a significantly smaller diameter in comparison.

The Round Shank Needle has a chrome coating, a standard feature of most industrial needles. As a result, it wears less quickly – especially at high sewing speeds – and has a particularly long service life.

The normal round point “R” (= standard point shape for industrial needles) on the Round Shank Needle is suitable for working with light to heavy woven fabrics.

The 287 WH/1738 Round Shank Needle is only suitable for sewing machines whose operating instructions specify the use of the 287 WH, 1738, DBx1, SY 2270, 16x251 or 16x231 needle system.
Helpful instructions for this needle

DBX1 VDS REFILL

Rundkolben-Nadel

DBX1 VDS REFILL Mat.No. 714624

NM
SIZE

Boxeninhalt

Liefereinheit

  • 714624
Die Rundkolben-Nadel 287 WH/1738 kommt bei vielen Industrieschnellnähern und bei bestimmten... SMAGZ Magazin
Rundkolben-Nadel

Die Rundkolben-Nadel 287 WH/1738 kommt bei vielen Industrieschnellnähern und bei bestimmten älteren Haushaltsnäh- und -overlockmaschinen zum Einsatz. Für die meisten der gängigen modernen Haushaltsnähmaschinen ist die Rundkolben-Nadel nicht geeignet.

Mit ihrem Rundkolben unterscheidet sich diese Nadel von anderen Haushaltsnadeln. Wie der Name schon sagt, ist der Kolben dieser Nadel nicht abgeflacht, wie bei den meisten Haushaltsmaschinennadeln, sondern rund. Außerdem hat der Rundkolben im Vergleich einen deutlich kleineren Durchmesser.

Die Rundkolben-Nadel hat eine Chrom-Beschichtung wie sie sonst bei Industrienadeln üblich ist. Dadurch verschleißt sie weniger schnell – insbesondere bei hohen Nähgeschwindigkeiten – und hat eine besonders lange Lebensdauer.

Die normale Rundspitze „R“ (= Standardspitzenform bei Industrienadeln) der Rundkolben-Nadel eignet sich für das Verarbeiten von leichten bis schweren Geweben.

Die Rundkolben-Nadel 287 WH/1738 ist nur für Nähmaschinen geeignet, bei denen das Nadelsystem 287 WH, 1738, DBx1, SY 2270, 16x251 oder 16x231 in der Bedienungsanleitung angegeben ist.

Hilfreiche Anleitungen zu dieser Nadel