130/705 H WING SES K20

Hemstitch Needle

130/705 H WING SES K20 Mat.No. 708307

NM
SIZE

Box content

Packaging unit

  • 708307
The Hemstitch Needle can be used to create traditional hemstitch embroidery on fine batiste or... more
Hemstitch Needle
The Hemstitch Needle can be used to create traditional hemstitch embroidery on fine batiste or broderie anglaise on linen in a very short space of time. There is no need for cumbersome thread tightening as with hand-finished hemstitch embroidery. The Hemstitch Needle is suitable for decorative stitching and hemstitch seams on loosely woven fabrics.

The hemstitch effect is achieved by the “wings” on the needle, which push the woven fabric threads aside.

For decorative stitching, the best effects can be achieved when the needle is inserted into the same stitch hole several times. On some sewing machines, these stitches are already known as hemstitch seams.

When using the Hemstitch Needle, make sure that the zigzag throat plate is inserted.

Tip: Avoid seam puckering on soft/light fabrics by using spray starch or a non-permanent stabilizer, such as tear-away non-woven backing, water-soluble or heat-soluble embroidery backing.

The 130/705 H WING Hemstitch Needle with its flat shank is suitable for all conventional household sewing and embroidery machines. This needle is not suitable for older or semi-professional machines that only have a straight stitch. Please note that the threader on the sewing machine does not work with Hemstitch Needles.

The Hemstitch Needle is also available as a twin needle.
Helpful instructions for this needle

130/705 H WING SES K20

Hohlsaum-Nadel (Flügel-Nadel)

130/705 H WING SES K20 Mat.No. 708307

NM
SIZE

Boxeninhalt

Liefereinheit

  • 708307
Mit der Hohlsaum-Nadel lassen sich in kürzester Zeit traditionelle Hohlsaumstickereien in feinem... SMAGZ Magazin
Hohlsaum-Nadel (Flügel-Nadel)

Mit der Hohlsaum-Nadel lassen sich in kürzester Zeit traditionelle Hohlsaumstickereien in feinem Batist oder Lochstickereien in Leinen zaubern. Umständliches Fadenziehen wie bei handgearbeiteter Hohlsaumstickerei ist dabei nicht nötig. Die Hohlsaum-Nadel ist für dekorative Ziernähte und Hohlsäume in locker gewebten Stoffen geeignet.

Der Hohlsaum-Effekt wird durch die "Flügel" an der Nadel erzielt, die die Gewebefäden beiseiteschieben.

Die besten Effekte lassen sich mit Zierstichen erzielen, bei denen die Nadel mehrfach in dasselbe Stichloch einsticht. Bei manchen Nähmaschinen sind diese Stiche bereits als Hohlsaumstiche gekennzeichnet.

Achten Sie bei Verwendung der Hohlsaum-Nadel darauf, dass immer die Zickzackstichplatte eingesetzt ist.

Tipp: Vermeiden Sie Nahtkräuseln bei weichen/leichten Stoffen, indem Sie Sprühstärke oder einen nichtpermanenten Stabilisator, wie ausreißbares Stickvlies, wasserlösliche oder hitzelösliche Stickfolie, verwenden.

Die Hohlsaum-Nadel 130/705 H WING mit Flachkolben ist für alle gängigen Haushaltsnähmaschinen und stickmaschinen geeignet. Für ältere oder semi-professionelle Maschinen, die nur über den Geradstich verfügen, ist diese Nadel nicht geeignet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Einfädler an der Nähmaschine bei Hohlsaum-Nadeln nicht funktioniert.

Die Hohlsaum-Nadel ist auch als Zwillings-Nadel erhältlich.

Hilfreiche Anleitungen zu dieser Nadel