DBX1 SES VMS REFILL

Rounded Shank Needle Jersey

DBX1 SES VMS REFILL Mat.No. 714764

NM
SIZE

Box content

Packaging unit

  • 714764
The Jersey Round Shank Needle is used in many high-speed industrial sewing machines and certain... more
Rounded Shank Needle Jersey
The Jersey Round Shank Needle is used in many high-speed industrial sewing machines and certain older household sewing and household overlock machines. The Round Shank Needle is not suitable for the majority of modern household sewing machines.

With its rounded shank, this needle is different to other household needles. As the name suggests, this needle’s shank is not flat like most other household machine needles, but round instead. What’s more, the rounded shank has a significantly smaller diameter in comparison.

The Jersey Round Shank Needle has a chrome coating, a standard feature of most industrial needles. As a result, it wears less quickly – especially at high sewing speeds – and has a particularly long service life.

The light ball point “SES“ of the Jersey Round Shank needle is particularly suitable for working with knitted fabrics like jersey.

The DBx1 SES JERSEY Round Shank Needle is only suitable for sewing machines whose operating instructions specify the use of the DBx1, 287 WH, 1738, SY 2270, 16x251 or 16x231 needle system.
Helpful instructions for this needle

DBX1 SES VMS REFILL

Rundkolben-Nadel Jersey

DBX1 SES VMS REFILL Mat.No. 714764

NM
SIZE

Boxeninhalt

Liefereinheit

  • 714764
Die Rundkolben-Nadel Jersey kommt bei vielen Industrieschnellnähern und bei bestimmten älteren... SMAGZ Magazin
Rundkolben-Nadel Jersey

Die Rundkolben-Nadel Jersey kommt bei vielen Industrieschnellnähern und bei bestimmten älteren Haushaltsnäh- und –overlockmaschinen zum Einsatz. Für die meisten der gängigen modernen Haushaltsnähmaschinen ist die Rundkolben-Nadel nicht geeignet.

Mit ihrem Rundkolben unterscheidet sich diese Nadel von anderen Haushaltsnadeln. Wie der Name schon sagt, ist der Kolben dieser Nadel nicht abgeflacht, wie bei den meisten Haushaltsmaschinennadeln, sondern rund. Außerdem hat der Rundkolben im Vergleich einen deutlich kleineren Durchmesser.

Die Rundkolben-Nadel Jersey hat eine Chrom-Beschichtung wie sie sonst bei Industrienadeln üblich ist. Dadurch verschleißt sie weniger schnell – insbesondere bei hohen Nähgeschwindigkeiten – und hat eine besonders lange Lebensdauer.

Die kleine Kugelspitze „SES“ der Rundkolben-Nadel Jersey eignet sich besonders für die Verarbeitung von Maschenwaren wie z. B. Jersey und Trikot.

Die Rundkolben-Nadel DBx1 SES JERSEY ist nur für Nähmaschinen geeignet, bei denen das Nadelsystem DBx1, 287 WH, 1738, SY 2270, 16x251 oder 16x231 in der Bedienungsanleitung angegeben ist.

Hilfreiche Anleitungen zu dieser Nadel