287 WH LR VES REFILL

Rounded Shank Needle Leather

287 WH LR VFS REFILL Mat.No. 716844

NM
SIZE

Box content

Packaging unit

  • 716844
The Round Shank Leather Needle is suitable for many high-speed industrial machines as well as for... more
Rounded Shank Needle Leather
The Round Shank Leather Needle is suitable for many high-speed industrial machines as well as for certain older household sewing machines. The Round Shank Needle is not suitable for the majority of modern household sewing machines.

With its rounded shank, this needle is different to other household needles. As the name suggests, this needle’s shank is not flat like most other household machine needles, but round instead. What’s more, the rounded shank has a significantly smaller diameter in comparison.

The Round Shank Leather Needle has a chrome coating, a standard feature in most industrial needles. As a result, it suffers less wear and has a particularly long service life. The DBxF2 Leather Needle has a cutting point, the reverse twist point “LR“. This easily cuts through leather, tough synthetic leather and similar materials. The resulting seam consists of slightly sloping stitches, creating a visually decorative effect. The Leather Needle is not suitable for textiles as it cuts through woven and knitted threads upon insertion, thereby causing holes.

The DBxF2 LEATHER Round Shank Leather Needle is only suitable for industrial sewing machines or older household sewing machines whose operating instruction specify the use of the DBxF2, 287 WH, 1738, DBx1, SY 2270, 16x251 or 16x231 needle system.
Helpful instructions for this needle

287 WH LR VES REFILL

Rundkolben-Nadel Leder

287 WH LR VFS REFILL Mat.No. 716844

NM
SIZE

Boxeninhalt

Liefereinheit

  • 716844
Die Rundkolben-Nadel Leder ist sowohl für viele Industrieschnellnäher als auch für bestimmte... SMAGZ Magazin
Rundkolben-Nadel Leder

Die Rundkolben-Nadel Leder ist sowohl für viele Industrieschnellnäher als auch für bestimmte ältere Haushaltsnähmaschinen geeignet. Für die meisten der gängigen modernen Haushaltsnähmaschinen ist die Rundkolben-Nadel nicht geeignet.

Mit ihrem Rundkolben unterscheidet sich diese Nadel von anderen Haushaltsnadeln. Wie der Name schon sagt, ist der Kolben dieser Nadel nicht abgeflacht, wie bei den meisten Haushaltsmaschinennadeln, sondern rund. Außerdem hat der Rundkolben im Vergleich einen deutlich kleineren Durchmesser.

Die Rundkolben-Nadel Leder hat eine Chrom-Beschichtung wie sie sonst bei Industrienadeln üblich ist. Dadurch verschleißt sie weniger schnell und hat eine besonders lange Lebensdauer. Die DBxF2 Leather besitzt eine Schneidspitze, die Lederrechtsspitze „LR“. Diese schneidet leicht durch Leder, hartes Kunstleder und ähnliche Materialien. Die entstehende Naht besteht aus leicht geneigten Stichen, die einen optisch dekorativen Effekt erzielen. Für Textilien ist die Leder-Nadel nicht geeignet, da sie beim Einstechen die Gewebe- und Maschenfäden zerschneidet und damit Löcher verursacht.

Die Rundkolben-Nadel Leder DBxF2 LEATHER ist nur für Industrienähmaschinen oder ältere Haushaltsnähmaschinen geeignet, bei denen das Nadelsystem DBxF2, 287 WH, 1738, DBx1, SY 2270, 16x251 oder 16x231 in der Bedienungsanleitung angegeben ist.

Hilfreiche Anleitungen zu dieser Nadel